CACTUS CLUB CAFE [vancouver]

Cactus Club Cafe 
Address: 1136 Robson Street, Vancouver
Tel: (604) 687-3278
Will Return: Yes
Price: $$

I was lucky enough to win a chef’s dinner with wine pairing awhile back on Instagram so heres what I ate! You can read my past posts on Cactus here and here. I’ve visited multiple Cactus locations countless times but I was still able to try a couple new dishes here this night. Service was as per usual solid, and the interior on their Robson location is a bit old but it is dark so you can’t see that well anyways.

IMG_7996


*As this was a chef’s tasting menu the sizes of the dishes were smaller than usual but I’ll list the regular prices here for reference! 

Mocktails
Unfortunately, I can’t remember what this was but I do remember enjoying it so if you wanna try just show them this picture!

FullSizeRender 1459

Wines
No idea what these are….and I don’t like wine so can’t really critic these.

FullSizeRender 1464

FullSizeRender 1465

Ravioli + Prawn ($13.75) butternut squash and mascarpone ravioli, truffle butter, sautéed jumbo prawns, pine nuts
Recommend: Yes
Rating: 5/5
My ABSOLUTE FAVOURITE thing to get at Cactus, for sure a must order if you visit!

FullSizeRender 1463

Tuna Stack ($16) albacore, citrus tamari vinaigrette, nori, sesame, avocado, micro cilantro, wonton chips
Recommend: Yes
Rating: 4/5
My mom’s favourite of the night, tuna was fresh but could’ve been more chilled. Otherwise well marinated, and I enjoyed the wonton chips.

IMG_1006

FullSizeRender 1466

Rob’s Flatbread ($13.50) caramelized onions, grape tomatoes, feta, goat cheese, basil pesto, arugula, balsamic glaze
Recommend: Maybe
Rating: 2.5/5
I just didn’t enjoy the combination of ingredients very much, balsamic was overpowering. The bread was also quite hard which made it difficult to eat as everything kept falling off.

FullSizeRender 1462

Soy-Dijon Salmon ($25.50) lois lake steelhead, whole grain barley, snap peas, shiitake mushrooms, soy butter sauce, grape tomatoes, cilantro
Recommend: Maybe

Steak
I can’t remember what kind of steak it was but I do remember it being just passable.

FullSizeRender 1461

Key Lime Pie ($8) key limes, graham cracker crust, hand whipped cream
Recommend: Yes
Rating: 4.5/5
Another one of my favourites at Cactus, it can get a bit sweet but I still love it! Super smooth and tangy.

FullSizeRender 1458

Caramel Chocolate Mousse ($3) warm caramel foam, sponge toffee, chocolate mousse
Recommend: Yes
Not exactly a memorable dessert, but if you like mousse its a solid version. Although it is quite sweet also.

FullSizeRender 1460

Cactus Club Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

